Sliders with nuggets and roasted carrots

Nuggets sliders 1

Sliders with nuggets and roasted carrots

Preparations: 

Chicken nuggets:

Pan/fryer: Heat oil to 180°. Cook the nuggets for approx. 4 minutes. 
Oven: Pre-heat the oven to 200°. Warm the nuggets for 12-15 minutes.

Beets and carrots:

Pre-heat oven to 185°.
Peel and cut beets and carrots into sticks. Put them in a ovenproof dish and season with oil, salt and pepper. Bake for approx. 40 min at 185°.

Dressing:

Chop the chives.
Mix the chopped chives with the greek yoghurt, buttermilk, mayonnaise, lemon juice, mustard and garlic powder. 

Slider:

Heat the buns in the oven for 2-3 minutes. 
Cut the red onion into thin slices.
Spread some dressing on the bun. Assemble the nuggets by placing some baby spinach, a nugget and a piece of slices onion. 

Serve.

Ingredients

4 persons

Chicken nuggets sliders:

Chicken nuggets
Burger buns for sliders
Baby spinach
120 g greek yoghurt
70 ml buttermilk
3 tbsp. mayonnaise
1 ½  tsp. lemon juice
1 tsp. mustard
¼ tsp. garlic powder
1 tbsp. chives
Colored carrots
Beets
Red onion
Olive oil
Salt
Pepper

 

Cooked with

Contact

For further information

Lasse Iver Wine Jensen

Head of Export Scandi Standard 
+45 30 18 40 64
lasse.wine.jensen@scandistandard.com

Mohammad Mouneimne

Group Export Manager 
+45 30 18 41 04
mohammad.mouneimne@scandistandard.com

Kaja Gregersen

Export Manager – Asia
+45 20 40 41 90
kaja.gregersen@scandistandard.com

Mathias Brinkmann-Pedersen

Export Manager – EU, Asia and Africa
+45 20 96 14 63
mathias.brinkmann@scandistandard.com

Nicolai Carlos Heide-Ottosen

Export Manager – Portugal, Spain, Italy, Suisse, Malta & Greece
+45 30 28 12 04
nicolai.carlos@scandistandard.com

Dominique Leleu

Export Manager 
+33 6 74 96 27 87
dominique.leleu@scandistandard.com

Alister Smyth

Export Manager 
+44 78 89 15 65 93
alister.smyth@manorfarm.ie