Salad with chicken pops

Pops

Salad with chicken pops

Preparations: 

Chicken burgers:

Pan: Heat oil in a pan and fry the burgers for approx. 4 minutes. Place the pops on paper to dry. 
Oven: Pre-heat the oven to 200°. Heat for 12-15 minutes. 

Salad:

Rinse the salad and dry it. Cut it into smaller pieces and place in a bowl.
Steam edamame beans for 1-2 minutes and let them cool. Roast the pine nuts golden on a dry pan and let them cool. Peel a shallots and chop them finely.
Spread edamame beans, finely chopped tarragon or parsley, roasted pine nuts, grated lemon peel and finely chopped shallots over the salad. 
Add pops un top. 

Dressing: 

Cut the chili into fine pieces and chop the garlic. Mix it in a bowl. 
Add yoghurt, lime/lemon juice and mix it well together. Season with salt and pepper. 
Add herbs. 
Pour some dressing over the salad and serve the rest in a small bowl. 

Ingredients

4 persons

Chicken burger with bacon:

4-500 g of chicken pops
5 dl neutral yoghurt
1 chili
2 cloves chopped or pressed garlic
2 tbsp. lime/lemon juice
Slightly grated lemon or lime peel
Chives or coriander
Salad or pea shoots
3 dl peeled edamame beans
75 g pine nuts
1-2 shallots
1 dl tarragon or broad-leaved parsley 
½ tsp. salt
½ tsp. black pepper

Cooked with

Contact

For further information

Lasse Iver Wine Jensen

Head of Export Scandi Standard 
+45 30 18 40 64
lasse.wine.jensen@scandistandard.com

Mohammad Mouneimne

Group Export Manager 
+45 30 18 41 04
mohammad.mouneimne@scandistandard.com

Kaja Gregersen

Export Manager – Asia
+45 20 40 41 90
kaja.gregersen@scandistandard.com

Mathias Brinkmann-Pedersen

Export Manager – EU, Asia and Africa
+45 20 96 14 63
mathias.brinkmann@scandistandard.com

Nicolai Carlos Heide-Ottosen

Export Manager – Portugal, Spain, Italy, Suisse, Malta & Greece
+45 30 28 12 04
nicolai.carlos@scandistandard.com

Dominique Leleu

Export Manager 
+33 6 74 96 27 87
dominique.leleu@scandistandard.com

Alister Smyth

Export Manager 
+44 78 89 15 65 93
alister.smyth@manorfarm.ie