Inner fillet with spiral-cut potatoes

Inder filet

Inner fillet with spiral-cut potatoes

Preparations: 

Chicken inner fillet:

Heat some oil in a pan.
Cook the inner fillet for 4-5 minutes on each side. 
Make sure the chicken is cooked all the way through. 

Hasselback potatoes:

Pre-heat the oven to 180°.

Put each potato on a wooden skewer (lengthwise), and then cut the potato while turning the skewer so the cuts go around the potato like a spiral. Cut all the way to the stick for a few mm. thickness. Finally, the potato is in a long piece - a spiral that can be gently pulled further on the stick, by separating the layers. Melt the butter and brush the potatoes with butter and sprinkle with salt. Lay them across e.g. a foil tray, so the skewer keeps the potatoes "floating" - that way they become crispy all the way around. Bake them until tender, approx. 20-25 minutes.

Salad with peas:

Cut the salad into small pieces, and cut the cucumber and red onion into cubes and the peach into boats. Mix salad with cucumber, red onion, peach and peas. Roughly chop the almonds and sprinkle them over the salad.

Toppings:

Flip the radishes with lemon peal, thyme and oil and place them in a foil tray.
Grill/bake them approx. 10 minutes. 
Flip them a few times along the way.

Smoked fresh cheese cream:

Mash the smoked fresh cheese with a fork, and mix in the sour cream and chives. Season with salt and pepper.

Serve the BBQ inner fillets with the potatoes, salad, lemon-grilled radishes and smoked cheese cream.

Ingredients

6-8 persons

Chicken fillet supreme:

12 pcs. of chicken inner fillet with BBQ spices
6-8 medium sized potatoes
50 g butter
100 g salad
½ cucumber
1 red onion
2 peaches
200 g fresh peas (pods or sugar peas)
50 g almonds
2 bundles of radishes
1 tbsp. lemon peal
1 tbsp. thyme
1 tbsp. oil
100 g smoked cheese
1 dl. sour cream
1 dl. fresh, chopped chives
1 tsp. salt
Pepper

Accessories:

Skewers

Cooked with

Contact

For further information

Lasse Iver Wine Jensen

Head of Export Scandi Standard 
+45 30 18 40 64
lasse.wine.jensen@scandistandard.com

Mohammad Mouneimne

Group Export Manager 
+45 30 18 41 04
mohammad.mouneimne@scandistandard.com

Kaja Gregersen

Export Manager – Asia
+45 20 40 41 90
kaja.gregersen@scandistandard.com

Mathias Brinkmann-Pedersen

Export Manager – EU, Asia and Africa
+45 20 96 14 63
mathias.brinkmann@scandistandard.com

Nicolai Carlos Heide-Ottosen

Export Manager – Portugal, Spain, Italy, Suisse, Malta & Greece
+45 30 28 12 04
nicolai.carlos@scandistandard.com

Dominique Leleu

Export Manager 
+33 6 74 96 27 87
dominique.leleu@scandistandard.com

Alister Smyth

Export Manager 
+44 78 89 15 65 93
alister.smyth@manorfarm.ie