Coq au vin

Hel kylling Coq au Vine

Coq au vin

Preparations: 

Pre-heat the oven to 175°.
Cut the chicken into parts and placed it in a large dish.

Mix red wine with cinnamon, star anise, juniper berries and strips of orange peel and pour it over the chickens.
Put the dish in the fridge for the next day.

Take the chicken out of the marinade, pat dry. Cook it on a pan in a bit of oil until lightly browned and place them in a large ovenproof dish.

Fry onion and mushroom on a dry pan, season with thyme and pour marinade and chicken bullion over. Bring it all to a boil and pour it over the chickens. Cook the chicken in the oven at 175° for approx. 45 min.

Cook the bacon until crispy and steam the carrots.
Add the carrots to the dish and sprinkle with bacon and parsley.

Side dishes:

Potatoes:  
Peal and cook potatoes in boiling water for 20-30 minutes.

Drain water and serve. 

Bread: 
Heat the bread in the oven for the last 12-15 minutes of the cooking time of the chicken. 

Ingredients

10 persons

2 whole grillers
1 bottle of redwine
3 cinnamon sticks
2 star anise
2 tsp. juniper
The peel of an organic orange
400g shallots or pearl onions
500g whole small mushrooms
Oil
2 teaspoons thyme
½ liter chicken broth
Salt
Pepper
150g bacon
500g carrots (can be mini carrots)
Parsley

Side dishes:

1,5 kg potatoes
or bread 



Cooked with

Contact

For further information

Lasse Iver Wine Jensen

Head of Export Scandi Standard 
+45 30 18 40 64
lasse.wine.jensen@scandistandard.com

Mohammad Mouneimne

Group Export Manager 
+45 30 18 41 04
mohammad.mouneimne@scandistandard.com

Kaja Gregersen

Export Manager – Asia
+45 20 40 41 90
kaja.gregersen@scandistandard.com

Mathias Brinkmann-Pedersen

Export Manager – EU, Asia and Africa
+45 20 96 14 63
mathias.brinkmann@scandistandard.com

Nicolai Carlos Heide-Ottosen

Export Manager – Portugal, Spain, Italy, Suisse, Malta & Greece
+45 30 28 12 04
nicolai.carlos@scandistandard.com

Dominique Leleu

Export Manager 
+33 6 74 96 27 87
dominique.leleu@scandistandard.com

Alister Smyth

Export Manager 
+44 78 89 15 65 93
alister.smyth@manorfarm.ie