Chicken Caesar salad with parmesan chips

Skiver cæsar salat

Chicken Caesar salad with parmesan chips

Preparations: 

Chicken slices:

Pan: Heat some oil on a pan. Fry the slices for 5-7 minutes.
Oven: Pre-heat the oven to 220°. Heat the chicken for 5-7 minutes.

Chicken fillets:

Pan: Heat some oil on a pan and cook the chicken fillets for 8-10 minuets on each side. 
When done, cut the chicken into smaller pieces.

Oven: Pre-heat the oven to 180°. Cook the fillets for 20-25 minutes.
When done, cut the chicken into smaller pieces.

Bread croutons:

Pre-heat the oven to 220°.
Mix the chopped/pressed garlic with the olive oil. 
Dip the slices of bread into the mix and roast them in the oven until crispy. 

Parmesan chips:

Pre-heat the oven to 220°.
Spread the grated parmesan cheese evenly onto baking paper.
Bake the cheese for approx.6 minutes, till melted and golden. 
Cool and break into smaller pieces.

Salad:

Cook the dried ham in the oven until crispy.
Rinse the salad.

Place the salad on a plate. Put the chicken on top along with bread croutons, parmesan chips and the dried ham. 
Spread some roasted pine nuts on top.



Ingredients

4 persons

Chicken Caesar salad:

1 kg roasted chicken slices or raw chicken fillets for cooking
20 slices of ciabatta bread
3 cloves of chopped/pressed garlic
½ dl olive oil
150 g fresh grated parmesan
10 slices of dried ham
1 roman salad 
2-300 g arugula salad
½ dl roasted pine nuts
Caesar-dressing (can be bought)

Cooked with

Contact

For further information

Lasse Iver Wine Jensen

Head of Export Scandi Standard 
+45 30 18 40 64
lasse.wine.jensen@scandistandard.com

Mohammad Mouneimne

Group Export Manager 
+45 30 18 41 04
mohammad.mouneimne@scandistandard.com

Kaja Gregersen

Export Manager – Asia
+45 20 40 41 90
kaja.gregersen@scandistandard.com

Mathias Brinkmann-Pedersen

Export Manager – EU, Asia and Africa
+45 20 96 14 63
mathias.brinkmann@scandistandard.com

Nicolai Carlos Heide-Ottosen

Export Manager – Portugal, Spain, Italy, Suisse, Malta & Greece
+45 30 28 12 04
nicolai.carlos@scandistandard.com

Dominique Leleu

Export Manager 
+33 6 74 96 27 87
dominique.leleu@scandistandard.com

Alister Smyth

Export Manager 
+44 78 89 15 65 93
alister.smyth@manorfarm.ie