Burger with avocado and jalapeño mayo

Stor burger 1

Burger with avocado and jalapeño mayo

Preparations: 

Chicken burgers:

Pan: Heat oil in a pan and fry the burgers for approx. 4 minutes on each side.
Oven: Pre-heat the oven to 180°. Heat the burgers for approx. 15 minutes.
Fryer: Set the fryer temperature to 180°. Fry the burgers for approx. 4 minutes. 

Tomato salsa: 

Blend onion, garlic and olive oil. Add spices, sugar and vinegar and mix it all together in a pot.
Pour in the canned tomatoes and bring to the boil quickly.
Season with salt, pepper and chopped coriander.

Jalapeño dressing:

Chop the jalapeños finely. 
Mix the mayonnaise and Dijon mustard. 
Add the chopped jalapeños.
Season with salt and pepper. 

Fried onions:

Pre-heat a pot with oil or use a fryer, temperature 170°.
Peal and cut the onions into thine slices. Pour some corn starch into a bowl and  flip the onions.
Fry the coated onion in the pot or the fryer until brown and crispy. 
When done, place them on a paper to dry. Add salt. 

Burger:

Heat the burger buns in the oven or on a toaster.
Grease the bun with jalapeño dressing and assemble the burger with lettuce,
avocado, salsa, burger, dressing and fried onions
Place the last bun on top. 



Ingredients

4 persons

Chicken burger:

4 breaded chicken burgers
4 burger buns
2 avocados
Roman lettuce leaves

Tomato salsa:

Canned tomatoes
Chopped onions
Chopped garlic
Olive oil
Sugar
White wine vinegar
Cumin
Chipotle pasta
Fresh coriander
Salt
Pepper

Jalapeño dressing:

Mayonnaise
Jalapeño
Dijon mustard
Fried onions
Onions
Corn starch
Oil for frying
Salt
Pepper

Cooked with

Contact

For further information

Lasse Iver Wine Jensen

Head of Export Scandi Standard 
+45 30 18 40 64
lasse.wine.jensen@scandistandard.com

Mohammad Mouneimne

Group Export Manager 
+45 30 18 41 04
mohammad.mouneimne@scandistandard.com

Kaja Gregersen

Export Manager – Asia
+45 20 40 41 90
kaja.gregersen@scandistandard.com

Mathias Brinkmann-Pedersen

Export Manager – EU, Asia and Africa
+45 20 96 14 63
mathias.brinkmann@scandistandard.com

Nicolai Carlos Heide-Ottosen

Export Manager – Portugal, Spain, Italy, Suisse, Malta & Greece
+45 30 28 12 04
nicolai.carlos@scandistandard.com

Dominique Leleu

Export Manager 
+33 6 74 96 27 87
dominique.leleu@scandistandard.com

Alister Smyth

Export Manager 
+44 78 89 15 65 93
alister.smyth@manorfarm.ie