Barberque hotwings with salsa and chili mayo

Hotwings 1

Barberque hotwings with salsa and chili mayo

Preparations: 

Chicken hotwings:

Oven: Pre-heat the oven to 200°. Warm the hotwings for 12-15 minutes. 

Mexican salsa:

Rinse the beans in water and set them to drain.
Cut red onion and chili into thin strips.
Mix lemon and olive oil in an small bowl.
Cut the avocado flesh into coarse cubes and add the lemon/oil marinade.
Add the other ingredients, sprinkle with coriander and season with salt and pepper.

Chili mayo:

Mix sour cream, mayonnaise, tomato paste, paprika and crushed garlic.
Season with lemon juice, lemon peel, tabasco and salt and pepper.
Leave to cool for at least 30 minutes.

Serve the chicken hotwings together with salsa and chili mayo.
You can also add tortillas or rice to the dish.

Ingredients

4 persons

Chicken Caesar salad:

6-700 g chicken hotwings
1-2 cans of kidney beans
1 red onion
2 red chilies
2-3 avocados
¼ dl. lemon juice
¼ dl. olive oil
1 bundle of fresh cilantro
2,5 dl sour cream, 18%
3 tbsp. mayonnaise
4 tsp. tomato paste
1 clove of garlic
2 tsp. paprika
½ tsp. chili powder
½ pcs. citron (grated peal and juice)
½ tsp. tabasco 
1 lime
Herbs by choice 
Salt
Pepper

Cooked with

Contact

For further information

Lasse Iver Wine Jensen

Head of Export Scandi Standard 
+45 30 18 40 64
lasse.wine.jensen@scandistandard.com

Mohammad Mouneimne

Group Export Manager 
+45 30 18 41 04
mohammad.mouneimne@scandistandard.com

Kaja Gregersen

Export Manager – Asia
+45 20 40 41 90
kaja.gregersen@scandistandard.com

Mathias Brinkmann-Pedersen

Export Manager – EU, Asia and Africa
+45 20 96 14 63
mathias.brinkmann@scandistandard.com

Nicolai Carlos Heide-Ottosen

Export Manager – Portugal, Spain, Italy, Suisse, Malta & Greece
+45 30 28 12 04
nicolai.carlos@scandistandard.com

Dominique Leleu

Export Manager 
+33 6 74 96 27 87
dominique.leleu@scandistandard.com

Alister Smyth

Export Manager 
+44 78 89 15 65 93
alister.smyth@manorfarm.ie