Deboned thigh with mixed salad and honey-glazed walnuts

Udbenet helt lår

Deboned thigh with mixed salad and honey-glazed walnuts

Preparations: 

Heat 1 tbsp. olive oil in a pan and give the rosemary springs a quick roast. 
Mix olive oil, cumin, chiliflakes, salt and pepper with the rosemary and marinate the chicken. 

Roast the chicken on the skin side in a pot for 5-6 minutes on medium heat. Make sure the skin gets crispy. Flip the chicken and roast the other side for 1 minute. 

Cut the pears into pieces. Peel and cut the beets into thing slices. To get paper thing cuts, use a mandolin cutter. 

Mix the salad, pears, beets and blackberries into a bowl. Spread the goat cheese on top. 

In a small bowl, mix lemon juice, olive oil, salt and pepper. 

Heat up a dry pan, and roast the walnuts until lightly colored. Add honey. 
Let them to cool. When cooled chop them into chucky pieces. 

Cut the chicken into slices, and place them in the bowl with the salad. Add the dressing and top with the honey-glazed walnuts. 

Serve. 

*Other chicken cuts can be used for this dish.

Ingredients

4 persons

Chicken:

4 deboned chickens thighs
3 tbsp. olive oil 
2 tsp. cumin
1 tbsp. chiliflakes
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. pepper
2 rosemary springs
Oil or butter for cooking

Salad:

2 pears
Beets, preferably in mixed colors
70 g green kale
250 g blackberry (pomegranate or figs can be used in the spring)
200 g goat cheese
2 tsp. lemon peel 
1 tsp. lemon juice
3 tbsp. olive oil 
1 dl. walnuts
1 tsk. honey
Salt
Pepper

 

Cooked with

Contact

For further information

Lasse Iver Wine Jensen

Export Director Scandi Standard
+45 30 18 40 64
lasse.wine.jensen@scandistandard.com

Mohammad Mouneimne

Head of Export
+45 30 18 41 04
mohammad.mouneimne@scandistandard.com

Kaja Gregersen

Export Manager – Asia
+45 20 40 41 90
kaja.gregersen@scandistandard.com

Mathias Brinkmann-Pedersen

Export Manager
+45 20 96 14 63
mathias.brinkmann@scandistandard.com

Nicolai Carlos Heide-Ottosen

Export Manager - Southern Europe
+45 30 28 12 04
nicolai.carlos@scandistandard.com

Dominique Leleu

Export Manager 
+33 6 74 96 27 87
dominique.leleu@scandistandard.com

Alister Smyth

Export Manager 
+44 78 89 15 65 93
alister.smyth@manorfarm.ie

*Not treated with antibiotics subject to medical prescription. A feed additive (Coccidiostats) is used to avoid disorders of the intestines in the chicken, which can be caused by parasites.